If anyone doesn’t know (like no one know this), I LOVE QUIZZING! I am a passioniate quizzer. I quiz when no one else is, even the best. I am even quizzing now! Why is this? Blame it on a thing I like to call the quizzeranium. The quizzerianium is a small part of the brain. It drives quizzers to quiz. It gives every quizzer the want to quiz. It’s what makes a quizzer a quizzer. You know, the buzzing thumb, the good memory, the silliness to be on the quizzing video. The picture on the left is a normal quizzerianium size. The picture on the right is the quizzerianium size for the quizzer extrodinaire, like me. (The quizzerianium is red)



The quizzerianium has fully taken over my brain. The musical part, the academic part, the athletic part, the social part, the artistic part, the emotional part, every part of the brain is consumed by the quizzerianium. Therefore, quizzing is a high priority and I relate everything back to quizzing. This is why I am constantly quizzing. Below is a good example. I hear songs on the radio, or parodied by the ApologetiX (that Christian Parody band, my favorite). When I hear the song, it enters my brain and rearranges with quizzing words. I have written 11 quizzing parodies. Please click on the link, read the parody and evaulate (but don’t tell me the original is better, I hear that all the time about parodies). More to come later!


Quiz Yourself
(Parody of Lose Yourself  by Eminem)


Quiz On
(Parody of Dream On  by Aerosmith)


Get this quizmatch started
(Parody of Get this Party Started  by Pink)


Quiz Out Tonight
(Parody of Get Down Tonight  by KC & the Sunshine Band)


665/Match 19
(Parody of 867-5309/Jenny by Tommy Tutone)


Contest that Funky Question
(Parody of Play that Funky Music by Wild Cherry)


Complicated Contests
(Parody of Complicated  by Avril)


Buzz in
(Parody of All-Star by Smash Mouth)


Quizzing Busses
(Parody of Vengabuses  by Vengaboys)


I Love OHIO
(Parody of I Love Rock N Roll  by Joan Jett/Brittany Spears)


Quizzing Practice (Really Matters)
(Parody of In the End by Linkin Park)

Author: contextualliteralist

I graduated from high school in 2007 with a 3.9 GPA. I graduated from Lancaster Bible College in 2011, as a Bible Education major, with a 3.4 GPA. I graduated Evangelical Seminary in 2017, earning my M.Div with a concentration in teaching, with a 3.67 GPA. I've been involved in Bible Quizzing since 2002, when I was 13. 8 years as a Bible Quizzer- 2002-2004: Ark Bible, 2005-2009: Spring City. 1 year as a Bible Quizzing Coach- 2010: Conestoga. 8 years as Bible Quizzing staff- 2011-2014: Timekeeper, 2015-2018: Judge. During my 8 years as a Bible Quizzer, I finished on Top 50 Quizzers List for 5 consecutive years, from 2005 to 2009, in 34th, 12th, 16th, 8th and 4th place respectively. In 2005, my team, Spring City, won the local tournament, the ACC Tournament. My faith can be best described as "Moderate-Conservative Mennonite Christian." My spiritual gifts are evangelism, knowledge, teaching, prophecy and hospitality. When I'm not studying the Bible, I'm most likely playing video games. I own a DS, 3DS, Wii, Wii U and Xbox 360. My gamertag is ThatFanBoyGuy. Add me!

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a comment