It’s clear what I got to do

Now, with only two matches left, it is clear what I have to do to stay in the Top 50 Quizzer’s List. I need at least an average of 25 points. To have a final average of 25 points, I need a total of 475 points. Right now I have a total of 440 points. At the mimimum, 35 points. To get at least 35, I need to quiz out once or score 20 points in both matches. What I would like to do is maintain my current average of 26 (It’s really 25.88, but it is rounded up to 26). Then I would need to score at least 55 points. Therefore, I would quiz out once at score at least 20 points the other match. I will aim for 2 quiz outs.

I hope I get 2 quiz outs. I really want them. With them, I could not trump Krystal, but beat several others I want to beat, as long as they did poorly. Practice yesterday was good when I had this week’s material. But when we did an all-review match, I errored out. That’s not good. I can’t wait until the tournaments (that was sarcasm). I just have to make sure I quiz out by question 11. I hate being dependent on review! And we have no Michael for Sunday!

Quizzing Question of the post:
Where was Samson buried?

Quizzing Joke:
Q: How could thongs make Samson weak as any other man?
A: When Delilah was wearing one 🙂

Countdown to Invitational:
15 days, 2 hours, 3 minutes

Author: contextualliteralist

I graduated from high school in 2007 with a 3.9 GPA. I graduated from Lancaster Bible College in 2011, as a Bible Education major, with a 3.4 GPA. I graduated Evangelical Seminary in 2017, earning my M.Div with a concentration in teaching, with a 3.67 GPA. I've been involved in Bible Quizzing since 2002, when I was 13. 8 years as a Bible Quizzer- 2002-2004: Ark Bible, 2005-2009: Spring City. 1 year as a Bible Quizzing Coach- 2010: Conestoga. 8 years as Bible Quizzing staff- 2011-2014: Timekeeper, 2015-2018: Judge. During my 8 years as a Bible Quizzer, I finished on Top 50 Quizzers List for 5 consecutive years, from 2005 to 2009, in 34th, 12th, 16th, 8th and 4th place respectively. In 2005, my team, Spring City, won the local tournament, the ACC Tournament. My faith can be best described as "Moderate-Conservative Mennonite Christian." My spiritual gifts are evangelism, knowledge, teaching, prophecy and hospitality. When I'm not studying the Bible, I'm most likely playing video games. I own a DS, 3DS, Wii, Wii U and Xbox 360. My gamertag is ThatFanBoyGuy. Add me!

Leave a comment